Skip to product information
1 of 2

Single: MERCEDES BENZ 7-inch black vinyl

Single: MERCEDES BENZ 7-inch black vinyl

Regular price £15.00
Regular price Sale price £15.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

MERCEDES BENZ by Prince Fatty featuring Shniece and Horseman


This is the Supersize Band's rub-a-dub version of Janis Joplin's 1970 hit.

Alternate versions on A and B sides.

Includes immediate download access to digital copies.

Vinyl record delivered in studio sleeve with design by JAKe.

Black vinyl first pressing.

(Special gold colour also available separately! Ooh! Shiny!)


After ordering your limited edition vinyl, you will receive a link to download a folder with high-quality WAV and versions of the songs.


MERCEDES BENZ by Prince Fatty feat. Shniece and Horseman (A Side):

MERCEDES BENZ by Prince Fatty feat. Shniece and Horseman (B Side):


Prince Fatty on MERCEDES BENZ:

"This one has been a dubplate in my DJ box for a while… In these crazy times of excessive consumerism, it should remind us that life’s not all about the bling. I love the look of a ‘60s Mercedes though… Damn, if only the Lord would buy me one… Agh!!" 

Special notes on postage:

Your copy will be posted to you by Royal Mail 48hr tracked service if you live in the UK. International orders will be sent by Royal Mail tracked delivery and typically take 1 to 2 weeks to arrive from the UK, after posting.

Postage has flat fees

Standard postage and packaging charge for UK applied at £3.50, rest of Europe at £9.50, rest of world at £12. This may appear priced in a local currency equivalent at checkout, depending on your settings. Free postage is available on orders over £50 in the UK and £80 worldwide. This is automatically applied at checkout.


Vocals: Shniece McMenamin and Horseman
Drums: Winston “Horseman” Williams
Bass Guitar: Leroy “Mafia” Heywood
Guitar: Kashta Tafari
Organ and Piano: Carlton “Bubblers” Ogilvie
Percussion: Horseman and Prince Fatty

Produced by: Mike "Prince Fatty” Pelanconi
Recorded at: Ironworks, Brighton, UK
Mixed at: Prince Fatty Studio, London, UK

Written by: Janis Joplin, Michael McClure, Bob Neuwirth
Artwork by: JAKe Detonator

Released by: Lovedub Limited (2023)
Catalogue Number: LVD0003
Buy LVD0001 here
View full details